It’s a boy!

Hello Internets,

Remember my friend Peter? The one about to get a baby? Well, it’s a boy! Congratulations Peter & Natasha. The cool thing is since Peter couldn’t come with a decent name – Natasha already veto’d both Wolfgang and Odin – they asked me to name the little guy, and Peter will get a tattoo of his son’s name.

With Wolfgang and Odin off the table, I’m left with slim pickings. This is where I need your help. I compiled a list of possible names for the kid, based on the two veto’d names and the most excellent Google Sets.

  1. Hansi
  2. Markus
  3. Heiko
  4. Thor
  5. Loki
  6. 创建条目:172
  7. Christian
  8. Balder
  9. Frigg
  10. Tyr

I admit I’ve sorta like number six, but someone might just come up and tell me it means “number of guys I had sex with last night : 172”. That would be awkward. I mean, it’s just a kid.

Maybe I should look into something that would evoke “Peter”.

Peter loves Motorhead.

  • Lemme (lead signer)
  • Parole (their first label)
  • Chiswick (their first album)
  • Graaaaaaawwwwk! (most of their lyrics)

Peter loves trains.

  • Beaumont (1603, came up with the concept of tracks)
  • Trevithick (built one of the first steam trains in 1804)
  • Minogue (sang about the locomotion)

Peter loves D&D

  • Gygax
  • Tarrasque
  • Sidney (was the voice of the Dungeon Master in the TV series)
  • Icosahedron (the famous D20)

I asked my kids.

  • Zoey suggested Sebastian.
  • Zako suggested Tom.

What about Natasha, I hear you say. Well, she loves Peter. So she knew what she was getting into when she married him.

Please leave a comment with your vote (you don’t have to limit yourself to the list I made) and the name with the most votes win. It’s that simple. Voting closes at midnight.

Oh, and if you don’t vote the kid might just be named “no comment”.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

