Pearls of Wisdom

I’m at the Las Vegas McCarren InternationalĀ Airport right now, and I’m so surprised that they have free wireless access! W00t! Anyhoo, I’ll be on a plane soon, so I’ll leave you with these pearls of wisdom heard here during the BbWorld 08 conference:

“I tell my students that if they have trouble accessing a computer to do their homework, they should sent me an email.”
– Dr. Donna Shalala on how to keep in touch with the student needs.

“With one click of the mouse, you can make everything keyboard accessible.”
– Michael Chasen, CEO and co-founder of Blackboard on the importance of accessibility in the Web 2.0 interface.

Back to reality via a 5 hour flight now…

Leave a Reply

