Is this really helping?

I have nothing against roundabouts. However, the people driving in them are another story. I go the long way to avoid that road since they put those things in there. Every single frakin’ time I use that road I come this close – I’m holding my thumb about 1/4 inch from my index – to getting hit.

Now our beloved mayor has decided to put new signs telling drivers what they should be doing (pictured here).

roundabout

They also painted the same thing on the road (not pictured). That’s all fine and dandy, but the problem is that the side streets have the same signs, but they’re only one-lane streets. So it’s a little confusing. Drivers slow down, look at the sign, then swerve left and right because they don’t know where they’re going.

Not to mention the idiots taking pictures of the damn sign while driving.

One comment

Leave a Reply

