I almost Neverwas here!*

*I almost stole that title from Dawg.

As you’re reading this, I’m hours away from Avitable’s Neverwas Fair.

Or not.

Turns out Canadians have a really hard time with numbers, especially when they’re as high as one and two. So instead of booking my flight back for November SECOND, I booked it for November FIRST.

Thankfully, I mastered the art of using the phone, so when around 1:00 a.m., my trusted Blackberry informed me that I should print my boarding passes, I knew something was wrong. Couple that with my ability to get up at 7:00 a.m., and to dial a phone, and 37 minutes and 400$ later I now have a flight that leaves on the SECOND instead of the FIRST.

Crisis averted.

Now, I’m off to find some breakfast before the Volkon dudes eat everything…

6 comments

Leave a Reply

