I’m a regular Blogin-Hood

I steal from bloggers with rich content and give the reworked posts to you poor readers. 😉

There’s a whole website dedicated to stealing memes from other people’s sites and posting them, but I don’t need that, I just swing by Avitable’s place. This one is apparently called The Woman’s Work 45 Meme, and I thought it might be fun to do, since I’m not a working woman and all.

(See, I almost didn’t have to change the previous paragraph!)

1. Do you like blue cheese salad dressing?
It depends on the blue cheese, really. Some of them are really nasty, but some of them are very good. I love blue cheese dressing with chicken wings.

2. Favorite late night snack?
Single Malt Scotch. I guess that’s not a snack per say. I love my dad’s rice pudding. I would eat that all the time if I could.

3. Do you own a gun?
I own many guns. A hot glue gun, a caulking gun, a pricing gun, a water gun, and a very nice midnight black Magnum .357 special enforcer edition with laser sight. I’m kidding about the Magnum of course, I’m Canadian! I don’t even own a hunting rifle. I almost bought one from my dad, but I wasn’t quick enough.

4. What’s your favorite drink at Starbucks or other specialty coffee shop?
My regular thing at Starbucks is a Venti White Mocha Americano. But I’ve been known to try other things, as long as it’s full of Espresso.

5. Do you get nervous before doctor appointments?
If I had doctor appointments, I might get nervous before them. I went for a series of shots before my trip to Africa, and it wasn’t a big deal. You all rave about free health care, but you get what you pay for people!

6. What do you think of hot dogs?
I like the expensive kind, all pure beef and all that stuff. They’re delicious with ketchup and mayonnaise, or with Dijon Mustard.

7. Favorite Christmas song?
Elf’s Lament, by the Barenaked Ladies.

8. What do you prefer to drink in the morning?
See question 4. Or 2 depending on the morning. 😉

9. Can you do push-ups?
Hahahahahahaha! I can do more than one, so yes.

10. What’s your favorite piece of jewelry?
My wedding ring, but that’s because it’s the only piece of jewelry I own.

11. Favorite hobby?
Reading / Roleplaying games / Surfing the Weeb.

12. Do you have A.D.D.?
I sold my Advanced Dungeon & Dragons stuff to buy 3.x books. Ha! Seriously, I might. But I don’t think I… Ohhhh shiny! No kidding, I’m fairly anal-retentive.

13. What’s one trait that you hate about yourself?
I can’t stop making jokes, even at the most innapropriate times. I’m trained to care for people, but I sometimes choose not to.

14. The last disease you contracted?
A nasty ear infection brought on by excessive cleaning with Q-Tips.

15. Name 3 thoughts at this exact moment.
A. Wow, blogging can really help me keep track of the diseases I contracted.
B. Jon & Kate plus 8 are renewing their vows in Hawaii? I hope Jon pushes Kate off a cliff.
C. “I hear the secrets that you keep, when you’re talking in your sleep”. That song is stuck in my head.

16. Name 3 drinks you regularly drink?
Diet Pepsi no caffeine, Single Malt Scotch, Espresso-based drinks. And water if my Chiro is reading this.

17. Current worry right now?
What am I going to do about Christmas? We spent a lot of money on the house, on winter tires and our bank account is severly bleeding. I told kids that we might have to cut back on Christmas gifts and they said: “It’s okay, we’ll just take what Santa brings”. Le major sigh.

18. Current hate right now?
Three-way tie: Mondays / Winter / Head Lice (aka the Minor Plague).

19. Favorite place to be?
Dominican Republic. Please.

20. How did you ring in the New Year?
I don’t remember. I think we watched TV and had some Champagne.

21. Like to travel?
Yes and no. I love to travel, but I don’t like pooping in public places.

23. Do you own slippers?
Nope. I own Crocs.

24. What color shirt are you wearing?
Black. It’s my “My other t-shirts are funnier” t-shirt.

25. Do you like sleeping on satin sheets?
Never slept on satin sheets. *wiggle eyebrows*

26. Can you whistle?
Only when pushed past my boiling point.

27. Favorite singer/band?
Barenaked Ladies.

28. Could you ever make it 39 days on the show Survivor?
I would most likely not. I don’t tink I can scheme enough to win the show. Then again, anything’s possible. Who wouldn’t trust the cuddly fat guy?

29. What songs do you sing in the shower?
Whatever was on the radio when I woke up. I have a “song of the day” thing, where I will sing a part of the first song I hear in the morning whenever possible. On my recent trip to Orlando, I sang “I love you just the way you are” to my boss, sent him emails with lyrics of the song and just blurted out lyrics for no apparent reason. He laughed, and that’s why I like my job.

30. Favorite girl’s names?
Zoé, Cassandra, Raphaelle.

31. Favorite boy’s name?
Isaac, Wolfgang, Elvis.

32. What’s in your pocket right now?
My hand, because I’m looking for whatever’s in my pocket, and there’s nothing but lint and some change. Oh look, I made a PocketCT reference!

33. Last thing that made you laugh?
My 10 year old Zoé is in love with Bill from Tokio Hotel. I bug her that Bill looks like a toilet brush. Here’s a shot of her school agenda:

bill

 But it’s a curse to have a dad with mad Photoshop Skills.

notbill

I put my drawing on top of hers. She didn’t notice yet, I wonder how long it will take. 😉 See, i amuse myself with next to nothing: I only require a 1,000$ photo editing software and 2,500$ computer.

34. Like your job?
Yes I do, even if it’s sometimes difficult or less than perfect. That’s why they pay me the big bucks, right? Right?

36. Do you love where you live?
Yes, I do. Especially now that we renovated the outside and a good chunk of the inside. And I love living near Ottawa, it’s the perfect mix of peaceful green spaces, cultural happenings, pubs & restaurants.

37. How many TVs do you have in your house?
Two. One 32″ HDTV in the living room, and our old 10 year old 27″ in the kids playroom. The 27″ is slowly dying, so we might have to get a new one soon. Damn, add that to the spending axtravaganza.

38. Who is your loudest friend?
I don’t have loud friends. I’m not friends with loud people.

39. Do you drive the speed limit or speed?
I was following the flow of traffic officer! I might sometimes be confused between kilometers and miles per hour. No big deal really!

40. Does someone have a crush on you?
I don’t know, do you? A friend of mine has this whole theory that I’m the Alpha male and that lots of people crush on me, but I don’t believe it.

41. What is your favorite book?
Wow, just one? The Delicate Dependency.

42. What is your favorite candy?
Peanut brittle. Is that candy?

43. Favorite Sports Team?
NHL’s Montreal Canadians.

44. What were you doing 12 AM last night?
Trying to quit Twitter so I could go to bed.

45. What was the first thing you thought of when you woke up today?
That dream was really cool. Why did I have to wake up already?

10 comments

  1. If I was still in high school I think Tokyo Hotel would be something I’d listen to a lot. Back in the day (ok so like 3-4 years ago) I was really into Fall Out Boy and Panic at the Disco. Sigh for bad high school music.

    Although your 10 yr old being into a band like Tokyo hotel is pretty awesome in my book.

    Sarahs last blog post..You might not know that I…

  2. @Sarah: The 3-4 years ago made me LOL! My daughter is pretty awesome 😉 Hey, she puts up with me!

    @PocketCT: Now that you mention the Boy George thing, I can’t unsee it! Wow.

    @Avitable: Of course, I said “public places” but I meant public bathrooms. It’s not like I poo in the fountain at the mall or anything. I have a picture essay coming up about public bathrooms, bathroom hygiene, etc. I’m telling you, this smartphone of mine is a blessing and a curse…

  3. “…B. Jon & Kate plus 8 are renewing theit vows in Hawaii? I hope Jon pushes Kate off a cliff…”

    1) I agree 100%!!! AND the funniest thing I’ve read yet today 🙂

    2) With that said, got into a big argument last night about who is worse, Jon or Kate. Kate totally is the worse! Right? How anyone think Kate isn’t the worse? Does this mean I’m turning Canadian?

    3) Um, “theit”?

    Janelles last blog post..Could I be having an affair?

  4. @Janelle: I think J&K are both awful. They deserve each other. She’s always complaining, but he does nothing about it. I hope they’re happy. Ha! Look who’s pointing out my typos. 🙂

    @Whall: About 20 minutes, not including the Photoshop part. Why?

  5. Number Five : THANK YOU!

    Number Thirty-Eight : You might want to find a new set of bloggers to karaoke with then, dude.

    Number Forty-Two : I have been living off of peanut brittle lately. I bought twenty packets of it at a bazaar for my nephew’s school. It’s home made and the best peanut brittle ever. Ya know, if I had your address, I could probably part with a few for you.

    Also, I read your comment at Whall’s blog and, seriously, I am amazed. I have never met anyone that actually read those books. I’ve read all of them and loved them. They actually turned it into a series for The CW, on Saturdays. I’ve got them all DVR’d because I haven’t actually had time to watch them plus, I’m super nervous that they will ruin the books. TG’s website said that he was one of the writers so I’m hopeful that it’s not gonna be all effed up.

    Sorry for high jacking your comments section, again. I’ve really gotta stop doing that. ::le sigh::

    Sheila (Charm School Reject)s last blog post..Speechless? Almost.

  6. @Hilly: Damn, why did I get rid of mine… 😉

    @SheilaCSR: Wow! You Hijacker You! 😉 Don’t worry, it’s perfect.

    #5: You’re welcome!
    #42: Just send it to “Mike in Canada”. We all know each other here, really. 😛
    Comment @ Whall’s place: So you know Sword of Truth and Call of Cthulhu? I’m the amazed one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

