I’m nothing if not flexible

I was going to have my very first “Ask Canadia’s Blogger” thingy today, and it was going to be a Special All-Janelle Edition, but for some mysterious reason I couldn’t get in touch with Janelle yesterday to confirm her questions and ask a few clarification questions of my own. Next time!

So instead I’ll do another new thing that i’ve never done before: Ask for your help! 😉

So tell me Digital Denizens: What would you like to see more of on this blog? Less of? Any specific topic you think I should tackle? Do you like the direction I’m taking? Any and all comments welcome really. 😉 

And as an aside: How did you find this blog? How do you read me (web, feeder, RSS, other)?

Many thanks!

16 comments

  1. It’s super late and Lord only knows what I’d write, but wait that would be you oh Lord, right?

    However, I just have to say that I am totally waiting on/if Adam comments because I know it will be classic. Well, what he and Delmer will hopefully write.

    ***keeping fingers crossed**

    Be back when I’m more rested and therefore more coherent.

    Nighty Nite

    Janelles last blog post..Well I was Sittin’ at a Bar

  2. @Dave2: Wow! You’ll love tomorrow’s post then!

    @Janelle: My hovercraft is full of eels.

    @Brandon: Okay. I thought you’d be like: “Less pants, less pants!!” 😉

    @Avitable: Even though you paint a pretty vivid picture, an actual picture is always appreciated. 😉

  3. I knew Adam would not let me down! 🙂

    Ok, let me take your questions one by one:

    What would you like to see more of on this blog?
    You don’t say Janelle nearly enough. I think that I’m pretty awesome and would appreciate if you would just come on board to that way of thinking as well. And reference me at least once to twice a week on your blog. I would totally be more likely to read then. Oh and if you’d like to give me a catchy nickname, that’s fine. Nobody in my real life calls me Janelle… I have many nicknames. But one rule: you can’t be mean. As you know, my feelings get hurt easy.

    Less of?
    Nothing really. I think you cover all your bases pretty good and for the most part, you don’t bore me.

    Any specific topic you think I should tackle?
    What is your stance on pro-life/pro-choice. Gay Marriage. Why do you hate God. Oh I kid, I kid. This is YOUR blog, you write about ANY topic you see fit. We, as your readers, have the power to click the red X if we don’t like your topic of the day. Or we can just leave you hateful comments.

    Do you like the direction I’m taking?
    As long as you can incorporate me into your blog more often, I’m all for the direction you are taking.
    Seriously though, I haven’t read you long enough to know what direction you were in before, but I like what I have read in the last few weeks and this is for sure one of my favorite blogs to stop by daily!

    Any and all comments welcome really. 😉
    You really were waiting for MY comment though? LOL

    And as an aside: How did you find this blog? How do you read me (web, feeder, RSS, other)?
    I found this blog by you yelling at me at in the Hilton Lobby and making me repeat over and over again, “I will read LeSombre. I will read LeSombre. I will read LeSombre.” And well here I am.
    But I’m old school, I don’t like readers. I like to actually click on the page because, for me, I judge you first on your design and tag line before I ever step foot into reading your blog. So, for me, the way your page looks is important to me and therefore my google reader is like at one million as of today. I just don’t really pay it attention. It must be my old age???

    Janelles last blog post..Well I was Sittin’ at a Bar

  4. 1. I found you via mom and dad, you’re my brother for the past 32 years.
    2. What would I change: More LovelyWife stories. Man, you could be the next Jon and Kate!
    3. Like Avitable, I read you naked. Not in the bathtub, but on the toilet at 5:30 in the morning. Just after looking the savithababie story.

    Have a nice day brother (Sound like Hulk Hogan)

  5. @Princess of the Universe: It’s not as much as what should change, but more about what would you like to read. 🙂

    @Janelle: So… More “Janelle”, but you want a nickname? How am I going to pull that off? 😉

    @The Brother: Savithababie? Qu’essé ça?

  6. I found you through you finding me. Haha, you added me on Twitter so I checked you out, saw that you had both the Dave2 and Avitable seal of approval and that was all I needed. Yes, I blindly follow those boys into fire….ahem.

    I’d like to see more of….hrm, you being you! I think that when one writes whatever fancies them at the moment, it’s the best kind of posting out there. Oh and no offense to anyone, but please don’t make this a dedication blog. I like you writing about YOU!

    😉

    Hillys last blog post..Gifts That Come In Unusual Packages…

  7. @Hilly: Well, from what I gather you could be the cause of some of that fire… At least some sparkles, right? Hehehehehe. 🙂 BTW I love the Halloween picture of you, Dave2, Hello Hahanarf and me. I think it captured (for me) the essence of Avitaween.

  8. I don’t care what you write about. It’s all good.

    I think you found my old blog but I’m not sure. I don’t really remember.

    I read your blog feed through Bloglines, then visit the actual site if I can think of a decent comment (which is pretty rare).

  9. I don’t have a preference on the content – I’d prefer the author be themselves and then I read or don’t read. I wouldn’t want the blog posts to be contrived; if I wanted that, I’d read my own blog.

    I got here initially through twitter I think… either way, it was definitely via the comments you’ve left on other blogs I read, and probably vice versa. And I use Newsgator (feeddemon) for my structured reading but use twitter notifications to read on-demand when I can.

    whalls last blog post..Positive Energy

  10. @Karl: Thanks buddy! I think I found you through comments you left at Avitable’s place.

    @PocketCT: No problem. But it’s more about what you’d like to read than what needs to change. I can’t really change that much, but i could talk about _____________ (insert stuff you dis/like here). 😉

Leave a Reply

