Day: December 13, 2008

Turn this frown upside down

That’s it.

I am turning this frown upside down. I think I reached rock bottom this morning when Karl replied this to my sweet innocent Tweet: “Uh oh. Crankypants is in the house.” Granted, I *might* have mentioned something about killing people in my Tweet, but still.

Than I dug a little deeper during the day. In my defence, this day was craptastic on many many levels. It culminated in my BNL show of tomorrow being cancelled. I was mad. Then I found it was only postponed because :

Ed’s mother has been admitted suddenly to the hospital with a serious illness. The band have decided to postpone their two shows scheduled for tomorrow, December 13, in Ottawa at the National Arts Centre until further notice. This is all the information we have at this time. Our thoughts and prayers are with Ed, his mother and their family. (from BNL’s website)

And I instantly felt like the biggest jerk ever. 

So when LovelyWife asked me over dinner – chicken wings and nachos and cheese sticks and beer – if I was aware that there was a typo on my t-shirt, I couldn’t stop laughing. 

I’m turning all the negatives into positives now. 

Typos on shirt? I’ll get new shirts!

Show postponed? Let’s go out to a nice restaurant for a date night with LovelyWife instead. We already have the sitter, so why not?

Life gives me lemons, I’ll make lemon drops.

 

 

Come on, You can only expect me to tackle one problem at a time here.

