Day: December 26, 2008

Traveling tips: packing

If you were a reader of my old blog, you know that last January I had a very public discussion with Poppy about the quantity of underwear I should bring to Africa for a 16 day stay. Thanks to Poppy, I ended taking 16 pairs. However, I always strive to learn from my past experiences, and I figured I could probably learn a little from the one giant mistake I made from my travel to Africa.

So for this Christmas trip to Sherbrooke, I decided to test a theory, and see what happens. Here’s what I brought:

pack1

Notice how the 3 pairs of jeans, 3 t-shirts 3 pairs of socks and 3 pairs of underwear are exactly the same (Well ,except for the underwear but bear with me here, m’kay?)? This allows me to PACK LIKE A RPG GAMER. Look:

pack2

It’s amazing that no one thought of that before. By taking identical items, I’m allowed to stack them one on top of the others and save 75% of the packing volume needed! I couldn’t do that last year because I brought different items that couldn’t be stacked. It’s frakin’ brilliant if I say so myself.

Now if I could only find that place where they sell portals back to my house, all my traveling challenges would be taken care of.

