Day: December 30, 2008

The loot

This is a Christmas recap post. I will list all the goodies I got this Christmas. It’ll be pretty boring, really. Unless I find some way of making it interesting…

DVDs: FMIL got me Heroes Season 2 because she thinks I’m a villain and Deadwood the complete series because she thinks I’m a cocksucker. This joke only makes sense if you’re somewhat familiar with the series.

Golf Club Baboon: Mister1981 drew my name for the secret Santa and got me this amazing golf club cover that looks like a baboon Muppet. I’ll be the envy of all the other golfers when I take this bad boy out for a spin. He threw in a few golf balls, tees and a gadget to help replace the green when you poke through. What is this saying about my game I wonder:  “You loose balls, break tees and mess the greens! Keep your clubs hidden you loser.” Nah, I’m sure it was all meant in a good way. 😉

Gift Certificate: Those were promptly transformed into board games (Chromino, Six), books (Chevaliers d’Émeraude) and some puzzles. This is an awful mistake, considering that gift certificates take this much space and games and such take that much space. You really need a picture? 😉

Wine Fridge: Nothing says “we know you’re a drunk” like an 18 bottle wine fridge. Seriously, this is one of those time where you should pay attention to what you’re saying. I mentioned that I would like to eventually get that, and my parents go and get it for me. I wish they would’ve heard when I said I was considering getting a 72″ plasma, a PS3, an X-Box360, a new car and a motorcycle.

Money: That will be used to gently ween down my fancy coffee addiction in the new year. That’s right. Looking back, I realize that I drink way too much coffee, to the tune of ::cough:: ::cough:: dollars per week. That really doesn’t make sense.

Well, it looks like I didn’t find a way to make things interesting after all. Maybe with a picture?

loot_in_car

