Lame / Not Lame

africa

In 6 days, I leave for Africa

In 6 hours, I have to give a finished document that’s sucking the life out of me.

In 6 minutes, I have to post something on my blog.

So you’re getting this lame post.

In other news

Karl has special requested a guest post spot while I’ll be away. So Feb 1st is officially his to use and abuse.

That is the not lame part. 😉

 

Apologies to Sheila, I promised you a dedicated post. Like you said, I just didn’t have enough time to put all you awesomeness on virtual paper before the midnight deadline. I’ll make it up to you somehow.

9 comments

  1. Don’t you just hate that whole “midnight” deadline thing? I’m certainly not a fan of it.

    Oh, and that’s totally Canadian that you offer me a guest post bit but then knock me off the list like the conservative American Dawg that I am, eh.

    😉

    NYCWDs last blog post..Tipping Point

  2. Sheila deserves our undivided attention.

    So does Karl.

    (I am being a jackass. Wheeeee!!!)

    Ok, Mikey, I cannot wait to guest post. No idea what I’ll write, but… wheeeeeeeeee !!!! eeeeeeeeee !!! eeeeeeeeeeee.

  3. @Suze: Latte popsicle FTW!

    @SheilaCSR: Finding something awesome from Africa will be hard. I’ll come back and I’m awesome. Does that count?

    @Becky: I can get you Karl maybe?

    @NYCWD: deadline / discipline… Either way, it helps me when I keep a rhythm. I’m really happy you’ll post for me.

    @Poppy: I’m sure you’ll come up with something quirky, fun, and awesome as usual. 😉

  4. @Whall: LOL! When I got that comment through e-mail, I just read it as “In six words, I’m out of whalls last blog post..I’ll take “impressive SharePoint people” for $1000, Alex” and I though, man is that Whall ever weird. Now that I can read it properly, I realize it doesn’t make me change my mind. 😉

Leave a Reply

