Thank You! (x11)

Hey, Le Sombre here!

Yes, I am back in Canadia now. Yes I am tired. Yes I have pictures. Yes, I will tell you all about Africa soon. Yes it will all be in one big giant post and yes, this will be the end of it. 😉

But, and that’s a big but, I first want to thank all the awesome guest-posters who took some time out of their busy schedule, shed some tears, sweat and blood, and wrote really cool posts for the past 11 days.

You made me laugh, you made me miss you, and by the insane amounts of comments you obviously entertained the crowd. I heart you all. You might be surprised to hear that Africa reminded me of all of you at one time or another:

Sheila

ty_sheila

I ate weird things. Swordfish pasta baby! ::w00t::

Dave2

ty_dave2

My flight was delayed almost three hours. I Tweeted about it. 😉

Delmer

ty_delmer1

I spend 36 hours in Paris. I thought of Delmer whenever I heard French. *

* I was going to go with: “We got to ride a sweet minivan from the airport  to the hotel.”  But I didn’t take a picture of the minivan, so I figured I could google one. I strongly advise against googling for images of “busted minivans”. You’ve been warned.

Anonymous / SJ

ty_sj

I met the Minister of Education, right after reading your post on the new Senegalese currency. I will never look at Senegalese currency without laughing myself silly now.

Avitable

ty_avitable

I could watch TV from a “seated position” in the bathroom. Ain’t that the dream?

Nat

ty_nat

It was really really dark for some obscure reason. 😉

Janelle

ty_janelle

I had a few beers. Gazelles are the local beer, 660 ml of hapiness

Becky / GSD

ty_gsd

My bank card was eaten by the ATM, “locking me out” of my account. No sexy firemen rescued me.

Poppy

ty_poppy

After walking all Paris, I got a massive blister on my right heel (not pictured out of kindness for Poppy).

Karl

 

ty_karl

To the right , it says: “Let’s return to the Franc”. The left sign says “Let’s return to VHS”. When I saw that, I thought: Karl would find this funny.

I apologize for the poor quality of the picture, but it was late afternoon, and almost dark. I couldn’t use the flash because of the highly reflective arrows at the right. Did I mention I had been walking for the last 10 hours at that point with a massive blister and I was frozen solid at the time? Good times.

Dawg

ty_dawg

In Paris, our Hotel was right near Moulin Rouge. Beavers and Puppies galore!

+++++

So once again, thank you all! 😉 You really made my day. I want to thank you for all those made-up facts about Canada, I don’t think I read that many since last election. 😉

Also, a big thank you to all the commenters, old and new.

16 comments

  1. @Dave2: Thanks! Can’t wait to Animal Cross again! 😉

    @Nat: That should happen fairly soon.

    @Avitable: I’d rather do it by choice than by obligation.

    @Sybil Law: I have 209 pictures, not all of them good. We’re going to pool our pictures – we were 4 taking pictures – and I’ll put the best ones on-line soon. I think we have close to 1000 pictures.

    @SheilaCSR: Meh, I already owe you some drinks.

    @Becky: Didn’t know about the bank manager job. I have a hard time picturing you managing a bank.

    @Delmer: Oui, mais j’aimerais mieux permuter le balnéaire du fresque rigolo bagne.

    @NYCWD: You know people line up at 8 am for tickets? It’s crazy.

    @Suze: Don’t you wish you had guest-posted now? 😉 We’re still on for lunch Friday, right?

  2. @SJ: You’re totally forgiven. I hear they’re building a statue for me in Dakar as I type this. 😉 Keep me posted about the Zazzle thing. 😉

Leave a Reply

