The Great Buddy Award

greatbuddyDarn.

While I was away partying like it was 1973 working my ass off in Africa I was selected for a great buddy award by none other than Sheila, my BloggeyWifey married to another Mike – aren’t all bloggers married to a Mike of some kind?. I secretly hoped that one of my awesome guest bloggers would consider passing this award in my name to people they thought I thought are gre-heart-t buddies.

It goes to show that secretly wishing does not make things happen. Bad bad bad strategy.

If that wasn’t enough, I have an issue with the original graphic. I mean people skipping on the beach? Really? You can’t even tell if they’re coming or going. I think half of them are coming and the other half are going. Yes, I’m aware there are five people on the graphic. And what’s the deal with the rope?

I made a much better graphic. Fell free to use either one, if I ever get to writing a list of bloggers somewhere in this post. Don’t despair. Oh, and that original graphic was so awful I’m not even reprinting it here.

So – here is how this thing works :

1. Put the logo on your blog.
2. Add a link to the person who awarded you.
3. Award up to ten other blogs.
4. Add links to those blogs on yours.
5. Leave a message for your awardees on their blogs.

Woah. That seems like an awful lot of work. I wonder if I’m really deserving of this award.

All right, all right, here’s my list, and why I think all those bloggers are great buddies.

Plus, I think all those people would willingly help me move a body. Well, except for Delmer, he might agree only because he thought I was complimenting him on his sweet minivan.

And of course, it wouldn’t be cool if I didn’t give that award right back – now that I made it much better – to my Blogeywifey:

After all, this is our standard modus operandi: I fix stuff for Sheila. She gave me this award, I fixed it and now I’m giving it back to her in better condition. That’s why I’m a great buddy to her.

9 comments

  1. I can only deduce from this that we are not buddies. I see how it is, now. Oh yes I see (this is part where I look all evil and menacing in case you were wondering. Totally goes here. Then the evil laugh of course.)

    Sarah recently said Emerson

  2. @Becky: Would that include some snow removal service too?

    @Sarah: This is why I never do these lists. 😦 Apologies for leaving you out.

  3. B-but, I figured out how to make that graphic all by mahself! 😦 You no likey?

    ::le sigh:: ::le sob::

    Bastard.

    Well, it’s a good thing I have you around to fix my graphics. Maybe I will use both. Mwahahahahaha.

    [We both know that I am totally bullshitting on this one. That graphic was stolen from MySpace by someone who passed it along to various people until it’s origins became an urban legend.]

    Thank you 🙂

    Sheila (Charm School Reject) recently said CSR’s Trivial Pursuit

  4. @NYCWD: I leave to serve. 😉

    @SheilaCSR: You got me going for a little while…

    @Avitable: I’m sure I can make a graphic for that too. 😉

    @Sarah: You are! Shhhhhhhh! 😉

    @Poppy: Jealous of me? Why?

Leave a Reply

