Valentine’s Day

formula1402
For my mathematician.
XXX

And now for me, from the mind of Hilly…

vday-mike1

HAPPY SELF-LOVE DAY!!

Feb. 13th & 14th, 2009

Here’s how the whole thing works:

1.) You’re gonna grab yourself a banner.  If you don’t like the one Hilly used in her post, you can find another one here.

Of course, if you’re crafty like me, you might make your own. 😉

2.) You’re gonna post that banner and then tell us all something that you really like love about yourself (thus, the “self-love” portion of our program).

3.) Ask or beg your readers to post one thing that they too love about you!!!  If your blog friends are nice, you shouldn’t have to beg…much.

4.)  Enjoy yourself and spread the love by doing this on your blog!  If you want to, drop Hilly a line or a track back so that she knows you participated too!

So here we go. What do I love about myself? I love that I’m empathic, but that I also know when to put the switch in the off position. I know when to just be a buddy and not a therapist. I have balance.

So now it’s your turn. What do you love about me? Don’t be shy, this is the one day in the whole year where I’ll take compliments without protesting. You know you want to. 😉

10 comments

  1. I love that you are so freaking funny. I am forever cracking up when I read your blog. I also love that you are Sheila’s blog husband too, that always makes me smile.

    Sarah recently said Monterey

  2. I tell you every day how much I love you so if you think that I am going to give in to your pleas for lovin’ you’ve got another think coming Mr. Polar Bear.

    Seriously though, you totally stole my answer – “I know when to just be a buddy and not a therapist. I have balance.”

    For realz.

    xoxo

    Sheila (Charm School Reject) recently said Protected: Part Two

  3. @Dave2: I know, right? 😉

    @Hilly: 😉

    @Sybil Law: I am nice! ::w00t!::

    @Sarah: Thanks!

    @SheilaCSR: Yeah, maybe we should cut back on the daily chatter, huh? Hehehehehehe just kidding. 😉

    @Janelle: You, crazy? Nah! And I don’t do PowerPoint presentations, they are crazy.

  4. @Becky: You’re computer illiterate? How do you manage to comment here? Who are you and what have you done with Becky?

    @Avitable: Thanks my American brother!

Leave a Reply

