tYotP: D

This is the fourth* in a series of posts in the Year of the Purge : A to Z. Every other Sunday, I’ll get rid of something starting with the letter A and working my way to the letter Z by the end of December. This week I’m tackling B.

If you didn’t read the letter A, for my awesome t-shirt, or the letter B, for books you might enjoy them. 

*It’s the third really, but who’s counting.

Enjoy!

D is for DELAYED PURGE: Coffee addiction

I tought I was going to get out of that one, but let’s face it: Spending 50$ a week for coffee is not the smartest thing I can do with my money. To make matters worst, the Starbucks on campus is not a corporate Starbucks, it’s a franchised (I believe it means sub-par) one, so their 6$ coffee often tastes worst than the 1.65$ coffee from Tim Horton’s.

Thankfully, the delay allowed me to have one last Venti white mocha Americano huzzah with Suze from stillbaking.ca. The fact that she decided to stop bloggoin on that very same day is totally unrelated to me I swear.

So I’m not saying I won’t ever drink coffee anymore. I’m just saying I’ll stop drinking the expensive stuff that tastes like crap. Noticed how I leave that door wiiiiiiide open?

Of course, this means that for now I’ll have to fill the gap with something else. How’s that for a nice fit:

baileyscoffee

 

It’s Bailey’s with a HINT of coffee. How perfect is this product really? This is like the best thing since macaroni and cheese, except I could never have mac & cheese everyday at work without getting the questionning eye from my coworkers. I absolutely love it when products combine two of my favorite things in the world in one nifty little package. In this case: My love for drinking delicious alcohol and just spending the whole day in my underwear.

In other news

We had the LovelyWife Valentine Day special dinner yesterday: Two appetizers and one dessert. ::w00t:: Make that two desserts. ::Double w00t::

7 comments

  1. I go to the same hotel on the Dutch island of Schiermonnikoog every year to coordinate our depts annual course. The hotel/cafe boss will not serve me any type of Bailey’s as he considers it the most hideous alcoholic crap around, LOL

    So I’ve switched to Glenfiddich as I was getting tired of the endless discussions, heh…

    DutchBitch recently said 10 days No Kid

  2. Mmmm…Bailey’s. It is one of the few alcohols that you can get away with having with breakfast, lunch, and dinner 😉 Glad you and LovelyWife had a great Valentine’s dinner!

  3. The funniest thing of the year?? I’m drinking Baileys and reading this blog! How awesome is that??? It wasn’t even planned or anything (though me drinking bailey’s nightly isn’t that far of a stretch, but still!!!)

    BUT, my Baileys is with a hint of caramel. I’m afraid the “hint of coffee” would keep me up all night.

    I’ll be waiting for your review to let me know if I should try it or not.

    Janelle recently said Self Love Day 2009 (why I love me!)

  4. mmmm, bailey’s and coffee, without the trouble of brewing the coffee? Someone in the liquor world is a genius…

    I do find it somewhat ironic that I decide to stop blogging the day I meet my first blogger (who I didn’t already know in real life…).

    suze recently said so, here’s the thing…

  5. @DutchBitch: Glenfiddich is the Cavalier of Scotches. 😉

    @Becky: You can even have Bailey’s as a snack. Yum! 😉

    @Sybil Law: Yay!

    @Kapgar: I think you are right.

    @Janelle: Well, I wouldn’t want to encourage you to drink, but I’m pretty sure you should try it. A hint of coffee will not keep you up all night.

    @Suze: Yeah, what’s up with that?

Leave a Reply

