Guest posting for Whall today

About a month ago, Whall jested that he wanted me to write a guest post for him. Being the good Canadian that I am, I immediately started working on a concept and being the procrastinator that I am, I promptly put that aside to watch some boob tube or have another Scotch.

Toujours est-il que, I now have this guest post sitting on my hard drive with nowhere to go. So Whall my friend, I’m guest-posting for you today on my own blog. Brilliant I know. πŸ˜‰

Writings on the Whall

When Whall asked me to guest post here, I was so happy that I DITL myself for 3 minutes, IYKWIM. I mean his Blog is an institution here in Canada. It’s mentioned at every hockey game right after the national anthem. It’s just known as “His blog”.Β 

After debating for a little while what I was going to do to pay homage to the great Whall, I decided to go with a classic feature, with a Canadian twist.

The best of LOLPolarBearz

hilarious

And yes, there’s more after the fold. πŸ˜‰


warm

thpppt

superman

stop

seals

sarcasm

rain

privasy

pineapple

olive

ohnoes

masterbate

halp

food

fierce

eatzu

donut

bellehrub

nomoardrinkin

So there you go! Go tell Whall what an awesome guest-poster I am. πŸ˜‰

14 comments

  1. If LOLBearz becomes a new internet fad like those stupid LOLCats, I will destroy you. I was totally counting on LOLMadness to eventually fade away, but here you are… starting it all over again!

    Dave2 recently said More

  2. AWESOME. Now I know what tomorrow’s blog post will be.

    Sadly, today’s guest post spot on _the_blog_of_whall_ had already been earmarked. Since honoring Golf Widow’s guest post is technically “old business” I have no choice but to accept it for what it is.

    However, I will vow to your people that AFTER today’s guest post from another blogger, I promise no MORE earmarks.

    Other comments, in no particular order:
    – My favorite is the Lex Luthor one, closely followed by sarcasm
    – These really are authentic LOL, embodying the classic LOL techniques that made that era of Internetdom so classic and authentic. If you did these yourself, I applaud your mimicry and if you did not, I applaud your plagiaricry
    – leh SAAAAAAAHHHHM…. beh-HERRRRRRR!
    (that’s my Jim Carrey impression of saying your name)

    whall recently said Guest Post: Throwing your voice

  3. Awww, see, I’ve spent half the morning clipping news stories on the arctic bear (don’t ask) and now I come here and low and behold, LOLPolars. Nice.

    I’m wondering now if I can justify using these as part of the news clipping package…somehow I think no…

    suze recently said so, here’s the thing…

  4. @Dave2: If you destroy me, I’ll be remember at a trend setter. I’ll have “Livin’ – I iz doin it rong” on my tombstone just to spite you. πŸ˜‰

    @B. E. Earl: We do need sarcasm tags. And I don’t know about the half brown bear. 😦

    @Sybil Law: Thanks!

    @NYCWD: Another website? That sounds like a lot of work. Plus, you’re the entrepreneur in the family. πŸ˜‰

    @Janelle: Bears are okay. Polar bears rule!

    @Avitable: I’m planning one for you then. πŸ˜‰

    @Whall: It’s a good mix of mimicry and plagiarism. Glad you liked it!

    @SheilaCSR: Oh no, you peed yourself? I’ll tone it down. NOT!

    @Suze: Meh, just do it. What’s the worst that can happen really? πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

