tYotP: L

This post is part of the Year of the Purge : A to Z series. Every other Sunday, I’ll get rid of something starting with the letter A and working my way to the letter Z by the end of December. This week I’m getting rid of L.

Hell.

How can I purge something that starts with L. I’m running out of inspiration, really.

My first thought was to get rid of this list… 

Then I thought about scrapping “LeSombre”, but after a few emails with some close friends, I was told that “LeSombre” was really my “brand” – whatever that means –  and that it wouls be crazy to let that go. Oh well.

So I’m Lazy, but I don’t really want to get rid of that, I like to be lazy sometimes. There’s also LovelyWife, but I think I’ll stick with her for a little bit longer.Living room? I can really use a new couch and Lay-Z-Boy. Oh wait, I’m supposed to get rid of something, not gain something that starts with L. Meh.

After a little consideration, I decided to purge labels.

Hear me out here. I’m not really talking about clothing labels, although I can’t stand a label in my collar. I think there’s a name for that sickness, really but I can’t think about it right now. I’m not even thinking about the labels as in designer clothing, because hello, jeans and t-shirt guy here. The only label I wear is LeSombre Zazzle and Artificial duck, and Avitawear… All right, I wear “blogger stuff” most of the time, even if it’s my stuff. Hey, I’m a blogger, right?

Anyways.

Like I was saying, I’m purging labels, which to an extend means I won’t jusdge the proverbial book by it’s cover. Friend, foe, gay, straight, retard, genius… Gone. You are you first and foremost, and possibly an idiot right after. 

Hey, I can purge stuff, but I gotta be me. 😉

P.S.: I also “purged” a nice Lagavulin, so you should excuse any weird sentences up there. 😉

4 comments

Leave a Reply

