My kids the artists

Every year, my kids’ school has an event where all the kids from the school draw stuff on the sidewalks around the school.

IMG_1703

CutieDaughter drew the leaning tower of Pisa, which seems to have been moved to Holland.

IMG_1705

The artist and her drawing.

IMG_1707

AudaciousSon drew the solar system, in an apparent once in a lifetime planetary alignment.

IMG_1708

The artist with his work.

+++++

And that’s all you’re getting, because I’ve been trying to solve a certain person‘s template issues, and it’s 23:53 and I have to go to bed now.

6 comments

  1. Those are some talented kids. I especially like the Leaning Tower of Pisa visits Amsterdam…

    Comment love clearly does not love me – I can’t get it to bring up my latest post…

  2. @Suze: I think CutieDaughter will really be an artist, because I noticed she tends to fill the whole “surface” with colors. You don’t see that a lot in kids.

    @Faiqa: Proof that LovelyWife had something to do with it… 😉

    @SheilaCSR: Thanks! But what do you think about my kids’ drawings?

    @Sybil Law: I’ll try to post my favorite pieces from them. Some stuff is pretty cool.

    @Kevin Spencer: I especially like that since he didn’t have space for Uranus, Neptune and Pluto to the left, he aligned them to the right instead. And Pluto? Totally a planet. 😉

Leave a Reply

