I’m passed my prime

Yes it’s a math joke. Today I turn 38.

I’m not too worried about getting older. According to Statistics Canada, life expectancy keeps rising, to the point where 38 is not even 50% of what I can expect to get out of this body. Okay, maybe not THIS body, but I’m working on changing that. You see, I can still do many activities that make me feel young.

I can still…

pop a tent

Pitch a tent (Look how it makes the kids happy).

Get woodW

Get wood.

Mighty Excalibur

Hold the mighty Excalibur. (I know I looked surprized).

So, Happy Birthday to me!

33 comments

  1. Omigod, omigod, omidog!

    *flails hands and dances like Homer J. Simpson”

    Someone in the PRB is actually OLDER than I am! Hallelujiah!

    Ahem I mean,….

    Bon anniversaire,
    nos voeux les plus sincères
    que ce beau gâteau vous apporte le bonheur!
    Que la vie entière vous soit douce et légère,
    et que l’an fini,
    nous soyons tous réunis
    pour chanter en choeur: Bon anniversaire

    .-= Hilly´s last blog ..Snackie Sunday: What About “Fizzy Wizzy”? =-.

  2. @Hilly: Hehehehe. Merci! XXX

    @Avitable: Thanks Brother! XXX

    @Sarah: Thank you. And I special order it. 😉 XXX

    @BluePaintRed: That’s a great birthday wish, thank you! XXX

    @DutchBitch: Dank je, merci beaucoup, merci, thanks! XXX

    @THE BROTHER: Thanks, my brother from the same mother! 😉 XXX

    @Faiqa: Thank you! 😉 XXX

    @BubbleWench: We’re all someone else young’un. And I’m really 49, just so you know. 😉 XXX

    @SheilaCSR: I knew it, as soon as I got too old that you were going to downgrade me from “online Hubby” to friend. You like them young… And thanks, friend. 😉 XXX

    @Cissa Fireheart: Thank you! I’m making a note in my calendar… 😉 XXX

  3. Joyeux anniversaire… and I promise I won’t leave you by yourself again in strange airports… LOL

  4. @Alain (Boss-Man): Merci! Just so you know, I also refer to you as “Medium Cheese”. 😉

    @Janelle: Thank you!

  5. Have a great birthday, man!

    Oh, and now you’re double-prime! Those are half as frequent as primes, you know. Eight years until another. (Of course, next year you get to be triple-prime, so there’s that.)

    Yes, I am a math nerd.
    .-= Ren´s last blog ..Macro Monday #19 =-.

  6. @Hello Haha Narf: Wait a minute… You’re older than me? No way! You just want me to call you m’am, don’t you? And thank you very much!

    @SheilaCSR: He always was a lurker. The jig is up. 😉

    @Melissa: Hehehehe. I do have some fun things planned. 😉 Thanks for the wishes!

    @Ren: I’ve been outnerded. Wow. 😉 And thank you.

  7. Happy Birthday!!!

    So that means what… you only have 27 more years until you can get Canadian Social Security*??? Awesome!!!

    Enjoy your day!!!

    *Canadian Social Security comprises of a moose carcass and a keg of Pabst Blue Ribbon a month… I hope
    .-= NYCWD´s last blog ..Bullets Over Acceptance =-.

  8. @NYCWD: 27 years… Well when you put it this way, it makes me feel really old. 😉 By the time I hit 65, CSS might be some moose fur and a bottle of skunk Twist Shandy. 😦

  9. There was mutterings on the Internet that it may be your birthday. And since I stole your posting idea for Summer of Love, I had to at least find you and wish you a happy birthday!
    .-= Lynda´s last blog ..Today =-.

  10. Happy, happy birthday (only a few days late…) Hope you’re having a great trip. I’ll treat you to our shared addiction as a birthday indulgence when you get back!

  11. @CMG: 25? I’ll take it. 😉

    @Poppy: Nice sword joke.

    @Nat: You a geezer? Never?

    @Sybil Law: Thank you, thank you!

    @Flo: Merci! The day was pretty good as far as birthdays rank. 😉

    @Lynda: Thanks! And don’t worry about the post, I’ll figure out my bra issues by myself then. 😉

    @Kevin Spencer: *A* drink? Consider it done!

    @MartyMankins: That makes you doubly nice.

    @Suze: CoffeeCoffeeCoffeeCoffeeCoffeeCoffeeCoffeeCoffeeCoffeeCoffeeCoffee
    CoffeeCoffeeCoffeeCoffeeCoffeeCoffeeCoffeeCoffee.
    Coffee.

Leave a Reply

