Québec Day 3: Like a blister in the sun

Let me start by an apology. Delmer, my friend, it appears that I did not take any pictures of that famous Chez Ashton poutine. I am truly sorry. But to be quite honest, when I got it I knew it was too much for any normal human being and I think that my mind secretly wanted to avoid any physical evidence. 😦

MikeSun

As you can see, we spend a lot of time in the sun. After Sybil’s comment on my whiteness the other day, I figured I could try to get a little tan. 😉

So we spend a good part of the day at the Village Vacances Valcartier. Kids had a blast. LovelyWif had a blast. I had a blast. I couldn’t stop hearing John Pinette in my head at every slide I went, but it was completely worth it. Plus, I got to see this massive dude – like really really really big man – wearing nothing but the tiniest of speedos ever made. I was sad I didn’t have my camera, but I thought that taking a camera to the bathroom was a little strange, even for me.

Anyways.

We walked, we swam, we half-drowned, we slid, we climbed a hill. We had fun.

We made our way back to the hotel around 4 PM for a round of showers and to find a place to eat. Luckily, Poppy had left a comment earlier about this amazing fondue place near Château Frontenac. I love fondue, LovelyWife wanted to go see Chateau Frontenac. It was a match made in heaven.

Fondue1

CutieDaughter & LeSombre

Fondue2

AudaciousSon and LovelyWife

Did I mention the Zadorables also love fondue? We got the “Trios de fondues”, that’s a cheese fondue as an apetizer, a Chinese fondue as the main course – we got Caribou meat – and a chocolate fondue for dessert. Mmmmm mmmmm!

Afterwards, we took a quick walk in front of Chateau Frontenac.

MSQc

Do we look happy or what? 😉

And with that, we called it a night.

12 comments

  1. @Hello Haha Narf: Yes it’s a Tilley Hat. I got it just before I went to Africa. I was looking for that “classic tourist in Africa” look. It serves me well. So we’re totally like twins now, right? 😉

  2. Um, just to clarify, I did NOT comment on your whiteness (which I had to check, because I was like, “I did?!”, and couldn’t remember if I did or not, but thought it unlikely since I am always the pale one around here, but nope- it was Hilly!).
    That was a horrible sentence.
    Anyway
    You guys look so cute! Seriously- what a fine looking family!!! I am loving the pics and recaps.
    Also the fondue. Oh, man, I loves me some fondue….
    .-= Sybil Law´s last blog ..Can’t we all just get along?!!! =-.

  3. Samson, my youngest, used to order Mac & Cheese with a side of Mac & Cheese as his kid’s meal at a local restaurant. I’m pretty sure he’d be cool with fondue with a side of fondue followed by fondue for dessert. And maybe a bit of Metamucil as his drink.
    .-= delmer´s last blog ..IHOP, You Hop, We all Hop =-.

  4. @Hello Haha Narf: W00t!

    @Princess of the Universe: And that’s why I’m not on WW. 😉

    @Suze: It was. I want to be there. Snif.

    @Sybil Law: I admit I was too lazy to check. Sorry! And yes, that fondue was made of win!

    @Becky: Yay for rebels! Have some fondue!

    @Delmer: He’s too young for Metamucil. 😉

  5. @Poppy: Wow, that recipe sounds awesome. After the fondue meal, I decided I was going to try to make the best cheese fondue ever. Stay tuned. 😉

    @Whall: Why is everyone surprised that LovelyWife looks good? Are you trying to infer something about my looks? 😛 And to answer your question, I think I got really lucky. 😉

Leave a Reply

