Kidless Week: Day Three.

KW20093

Well lookadat.

I finally make a graphic, and Kidless Week is cancelled? WTF?

Actually, it’s not really cancelled. It’s just put on hold on account of bacterial tonsillitis. At this point it’s only LovelyWife’s issue, but I am told by my Favorite Nurse that odds are not in my favor: It turns out that Bacterial tonsillitis is highly transmissible by saliva, and since this is a kidless week, we had the chance to do a lot of saliva exchanging activities.ย By that of course, I mean that we ate using each other’s fork at the restaurant. I was told that odds that I’ll get infected are 80-20. Those are not good odds.

So Kidless Week is not over, but we didn’t feel like going out yesterday night. We stayed in and ordered pizza – pepperoni / cheese / bacon. Hey Becky, I think that qualifies as regular food, yes? Unfortunately, it’s nothing to blog about.

Oh, I also had a whole post about how Crocs sucks, after spending half an hour on the phone with them trying to find out what happened to my order, only to be told that they lost the manifest that said my order was really shipped, but I was assured that it had been shipped and that I should get it tomorrow if not today, and to call back next week if my order didn’t come in.

Oh I’m a king at multitasking, so half an hour on the phone equals this:

sucks-logo

Of course, I’m not going to use it now, but no sense letting my hard work go to waste. :mrgreen:

Now if you’ll excuse me I’ll go try to better my odds at beating this bacteria by having one or twenty more Scotches. This MacAllan is medecine to me right now. ๐Ÿ˜†

One last thing: I think I’m addicted to those smileys. Thanks BluePaintRed!

Oh, and I agree, it’s not a really good graphic.

8 comments

  1. ๐Ÿ˜‰ :mrgreen: ๐Ÿ˜ฎ ๐Ÿ˜ณ ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ™„ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜ˆ ๐Ÿ˜ก ๐Ÿ˜ โ— โ“ ๐Ÿ˜• โžก ๐Ÿ˜Ž ๐Ÿ˜ฅ ๐Ÿ‘ฟ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ’ก ๐Ÿ˜†

    Hey brother…love the new smileys

    ๐Ÿ˜ฏ
    ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

    ๐Ÿ˜ฏ
    ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

    ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

    ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

    ๐Ÿ˜ฏ
    ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

    ๐Ÿ˜ฏ
    ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ
    ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ˆ ๐Ÿ˜ˆ ๐Ÿ˜ˆ
    .-= THE BROTHER´s last blog ..Laissez un message aprรจs le bip. =-.

  2. @Kevin Spencer: Well, of course when I got home the Crocs were there. I love them because they remind me of all the times I went to Cuba and the Dominican Republic. Crocs = Beach. ๐Ÿ™‚

    @Sybil Law: You know what? It seems to work at this point. Of course, if I ever get sick, I might not notice / care. ๐Ÿ˜†

    @THE BROTHER: Riiiiight. Stay out of the sun for a few days? ๐Ÿ˜€

    @Becky: I had a feeling you’d like that pizza. You should taste the version I make of it. ๐Ÿ˜›

    @Poppy: Well, at this point I seem to be bacteria-free where it counts. Fingers crossed. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. I’ve never tried Crocs. Sounds like your issue is with the company and not the shoes. Also sounds like you’re very impressionable, what with the smilies and all. Have I introduced you to #yestotebag yet?
    .-= whall´s last blog ..MARCH! =-.

  4. @Whall: Yes. I love the shoes but the company… Not so much. I don’t think I’m ready to bask in the #yestotebag glory yet. No smileys.

Leave a Reply

