A full gun (the Beretta edition)

In honor of 9-9-9, here’s a special Beretta 92 (9mm) edition of One bullet short of a full gun. Enjoy!

Balloon

You can see the rest of the set on Flickr.

  • This morning I almost got squished by a taxi turning right on a red light while I had the right of way (via the pedestrian light). Who knew frakkin’ taxis were so dangerous? /sarcasm. Yet one more bike story under my belt. Sigh.
  • Speaking of funny bike stories, I completely forgot to bring underwear today. I’m committing a serious breach of etiquette and making this a Commando Wednesday.
  • Rockband: The Beatles is coming out today! Now I’m a little pissed that this is not also coming out for Guitar Hero. What am I supposed to do, spend another 200$ to get the Rockband drum set? On the Rockband Beatles website, it says “Works with all Rockband and most Guitar Hero controllers and microphones” (emphasis mine). Anyone tried this with the Guitar Hero setup? Anyone? Bueller?
  • For the next 179 hours, I’m listening to my iTunes library in alphabetical order. No reason.
  • Even if today is 9-9-9, we’re not moving to Blackboard Release 9 anytime soon.
  • 9 opens today. Are you excited to see this? I kinda am, but I’m not 100% sure…

In pure Call of Cthulhu tradition, I’ll keep the last bullet for myself for when the actual madness comes.

Actually, I used all the bullets this time. :mrgreen:

9 comments

  1. I’m excited to see 9 for the most part. I saw the short it was based on and loved it. I’m just hoping they don’t fuck up the feature length movie.
    .-= Sarah´s last blog ..Toilets =-.

  2. @Sarah: I thought it would play Wednesday at my favorite cinema… No dice. I guess I’ll have to wait until Friday to see it. 😦

    @Lynda: I completely agree. Yarrr!

  3. I dropped my middle boy off to see “9” yesterday. I’d not heard of it but he was all geeked up to go.

    I’ve gotten to work without underwear once or twice. And pants. And today I noticed I was down to my last shirt. (Oh! Wait a minute. You were talking about days you ride your bike to work. Nevermind.)
    .-= delmer´s last blog ..Frequent Flyer =-.

Leave a Reply

