Nothing to see here, move along!

Ah September.

Ah September, how I hate you.

You see, working in a university combined with having a family makes for a very busy and schedule-changing September.

Kids are going back to school, and are starting the homework thing – which takes a lot of time. Gone are the days of summer where we could  just get home from work and chill a bit before having dinner and then cvhill some more.

For me, it means back to the winter schedule, where I get off work at  five o’clock instead of the summer hours that finishes at four. So basically I get home an hour later, but more importantly I work one more hour every day.  Of course, September means the student’s return, and that means a lot more issues with our systems – for example on Monday our system decided to take the lunch hour off, which meant that I couldn’t.

When you factor in the start of the Fall television series, it means that I have next to no time to do anything once I get home. Days are pretty much:

  • Alarm goes off
  • Hit snooze
  • Alarm goes off
  • Hit snooze
  • Alarm goes off
  • Hit snooze
  • Alarm goes off
  • Get up
  • Pee / Wash hands
  • Shower (optional: Shave)
  • Breakfast
  • Brush teeth.
  • Drive kids to school
  • Get to work (Bike or Bus)
  • Make coffee
  • Blog
  • Work
  • Pee / Wash hands
  • Work
  • Lunch (optional, it seems)
  • Work
  • Activia is evil /Wash hands
  • Work
  • Get home (Bike or Bus)
  • Pee
  • Wash hands
  • Dinner
  • Pass out on the couch
  • Get up from couch to got to bed
  • Pee / Wash hands
  • Brush teeth
  • Sleep.

Which in turn means I have nothing much to blog about. So there’s nothing to see here. Move along.

Sorry.

4 comments

  1. The snooze button never really worked for me.

    I used to set my alarm a half hour before I REALLY had to wake up and then hit snooze until go time. Then I realized I was just ruining my last half hour of sleep each night.

    Now I set my alarm for the absolute last minute I need to get up and then I awake almost instantly in a panic to get going. That is…when I have to. I mostly work from home these days and set my own hours. On days like today I don’t even set my alarm. I just let the cats wake me up they need to eat. 😉
    .-= B.E. Earl´s last blog ..Jupiter =-.

  2. Hey, I think you are living MY life (except for the fact that I don’t have a wife, that is). Funny how shitty stuff is mandatory and the good stuff like lunch always seems to become optional during the day… Yeah, I work at a University Medical Center… same thing here..

    Ummm though we don’t have the summer hours things.. can you email my boss about that one?
    .-= DutchBitch´s last blog ..Wake Up and… =-.

Leave a Reply

