Forgive me, for I will Sin.

It’s been 25 days since my last blog post.

When I went on hiatus, I did so with a quiet little post, and I seriously didn’t think anyone would miss me. Let me thank each an every single one of you who emailed me, chatted me up, DM’d me, sent me a mix tape and commented on my hiatus post. You know who you are. I love you guys more than you could ever know.

I’ve been labeled a personnal blogger. If you’re in my life, odds are pretty good I will blog about you at some point, and odds are even better that you will THINK that I blogged about you at some point. If you know people that are in my life, odds are pretty good that I’ll blog about them and even better that you’ll THINK I blogged about them at some point. You may be right. You may be wrong. I blog about stuff that affects me, stuff that happens in my life. I blog about that stuff from my perspective, with some degree of self-loathing and self deprecating. Because this is what I find funny.

I think that if you go through my archives you’ll see that the very few times that I had a controversial post about someone, I called them out by name and even linked to their blog when they have one. My blog is not about trying to be mean to anyone, it’s mostly about making fun of myself for the amount of insane or unexpected situations I get into.

The thing is I didn’t went on hiatus because of something I’ve been told about something I wrote. I went on this hiatus because I could see where certain things were going in my real life – and I didn’t want to write about these things, but I knew that it would occupy the most part of my brain so what else could I write about really? I don’t want to be another Meme & LOLCats blog (no offense meant), I want to write about stuff that makes me tick, makes me think, makes me laugh that makes me sad. Well, okay, maybe not really that much stuff that makes me sad.

People have the right to “not get me”. People have the right to ask me about the stuff they don’t get. People have the right to skip reading my blog or pour over the archives. Not much I can do about this, really. That certainly doesnt mean I should stop writing. That doesn’t mean I should watch every single word I write for second or third degree hidden meanings. This doesn’t mean there’s never any second or third or fourth degrees to my posts – A plan within a plan within a plan… I guess I should not be that surprised when someone doesn’t get the actual meaning of the stuff I write.

Should I really had been that surprised when LovelyWife completely misunderstood why I stopped blogging and that it then created a massive chain reaction? Not really. I had been thinking something was off since a little while, and really the blog thing was just a convenient means to an end. Yes, LovelyWife and I had words. Yes, we argued and discussed things late into the night. And then again on the next day. And the next… You get the point. The thing is that this situation is no worst or no better or no more unexpected than what happens in any other couple who has been together for almost 20 years. But I seriously didn’t want to blog about it. I had my nose stuck to the proverbial wall, but I was smart enough to step away from the keyboard for a while.

I love this blog. It’s my way of releasing pressure, of letting go of things, of questioning things, of arguing with myself, of making fun of myself.

I love my Wife. I love my Wife more than this blog. I would never do anything to hurt her.

I love my friends.

I’m not changing the way I write or the stuff I write about. I can’t change that. I am me.

So forgive me if you ever thought that I sinned against you.

Forgive me, for I will Sin.

17 comments

  1. Your family life is more important than your blog, but it’s not fair to lose yourself out of the equation.

    I dunno, I have no more inspiring words yet, I’m looking forward to seeing you both at the party.
    .-= Poppy´s last blog ..RenYC recap =-.

  2. When you love your blog more than your wife, you really have problems. 😉

    I honestly did not take anything bad from your hiatus. Maybe I didn’t read into it enough. I just figure everyone needs a break now and then. Honestly, I tried to quit once, and it didn’t work. But I didn’t blog as much when I was at a very unhappy point in my life either. I just couldn’t. So, for whatever reason, I figured you would post again.

    Glad to see you posted again.

    (Sorry for the random, ramblingest comment ever.)
    .-= Lynda´s last blog ..Strip Mall Schooling =-.

  3. @Dave2: hehehehe. :mrgreen:

    @Patrek: But I really don’t feel like Satan…

    @Avitable: I thought it was “Heil Avitable!” 😉

    @NYCWD: Not tomorrow, and really that whole Kanye thing? Holy Crap am I glad to have missed all of it.

    @Hello Haha Narf: 10 days before Avitaween! You’ll see me pop there too… 🙂

    @Suze: Thank you, thank you.

    @Poppy: Ooooh you’ll see me. We’ll be there. 😉

    @THE BROTHER: Rub my back…

    @Lynda: No worries about the rambling. Have you read some of my posts? :mrgreen:

  4. @Hilly: I’m glad to be back too! I’ll be in Orlando in one week too!

    @Becky: Awwwww, you missed me! 😳

    @Sybil Law: I was still sinning, just not online as much. You’re never alone. :mrgreen:

  5. Welcome back. And a very profound set of words for this post.

    I think all of us that want to expand our creative natures go through times of hiatus. This sinner (often at that, too) will pass not judgment, so long as you tell me where all the good locations are to do the best sinning.
    .-= martymankins´s last blog ..iPhone Monopoly =-.

  6. @MartyMankins: Sinning is just like real estate. Location, location, location! Maybe I’ll get one of those fancy app that makes my location public… :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

