I didn’t shoot the Sheriff

…But I did killl the Captain.

Howard Pyle illustration of a dead pirate left on shore, from Howard Pyle's Book of Pirates.

I’ve recently started RPGing again. This is really cool because I was really missing it.

Were using the Savage World system, and we’re playing a bunch of pirates.

The Savage World system is a funny system, that uses all the dice and playing cards and story cards and paper clips and bennies. The paper clip thing might just be our group, so don’t let that freak you out too much.

Plus did I mention the other guys are pretty laid back? Awesome.

Anyways, they let me play their captain and I manage to kill the guy – while in a duel – on my first session playing him. Sigh.

Live and learn. Well, die and learn really.

Guess I’m making a new character. Any suggestions?

One comment

Leave a Reply

