Busted

Well I think it finally happened. My digital camera is dead dead dead.

Well not really dead dead dead. Maybe just dead dead.

The camera seems to be working fine, but its now impossible to extract any of the pictures from the SD card. So it looks like the camera is taking pictures, I can see the pictures on the camera but when I stick the card in my computer… Nothing. Just to be sure it wasnt the computer, I tried the card in a different computer with the exact same results.

I think I dont have a choice now. I need to go get a new camera. Im looking at the Digital SLRs and debating between Canon and Nikon. They both make decent Digital SLRs and Im told the difference is largely a question of preference.

And so I turn to you – crowdsourcing is the new black – for some assvice. Im looking to spend around 1,500$ and Im looking for the best bang for my buck. What do you think?

*Yes I am totally ignoring the possibility that the SD card is faulty in order to get a new camera. Mikey likes toys. 😉

6 comments

  1. In absence of an existing lens collection for Canon or Nikon, I would say your best bet is to find our which allows a better chance for you to borrow lenses from other people. 🙂

    (I have Canon, BTW.)
    .-= Ren´s last blog ..Macro Monday #41 =-.

  2. @MB: The EOS 7D looks like a really good camera!

    @Ren: Borrowing? Would you let me borrow your lenses? I would have a hard time lending mine… (You know, in the spirit of Christmas and all that stuff…)

Leave a Reply

