How crazy is this?

First thing first: Today is Avitable’s birthday. Way back when, Hilly tricked me into believing that it was Adam’s Birthday when it wasn’t. But today I’m pretty sure it is Adam’s birthday. So go over there and wish Avitable the bestest birthday wishes ever. Doooooooooo it. Then come back and read the rest of this post. Please?

Thank you. 😉

And of course: Happy Birthday Adam!

I’m considering moving the stove over about six inches to the right in order to accommodate this baby. My current espresso machine is about 3 inches narrower. That would require rebuilding the counter top, moving the upper and lower cabinets – nobody wants the stove not aligned with the range hood, right – and doing some electrical work.

Seriously, is this sexy or just plain dumb? You’re with me right? Nobody puts that baby in a corner… 😉

The alternative is to get a new house. Unless you see another option?

16 comments

  1. Why don’t you get rid of your coffee addiction altogether? mouhahahahaha! Hey, you asked for another option, must have read “crazy option” 🙂

  2. @Robin: Why? I like coffee. :mrgreen:

    @Patrek: Mouhahahahaha indeed! And I really need to install that plugin that lets you edit your own comments… :mrgreen:

  3. @Avitable: I’m pretty sure that machine is magic enough to make soda on top of espresso. Hmmmmmm Espresso Soda! EspresSoda! Gotta run, I need to patent something… 😛

  4. Um. Move to a new house. Totally!

    I would love to be a fly on the wall for this:

    Potential buyer: Why did the previous owners move out? It’s such a lovely house.

    Real estate person: Because they bought an Espresso Machine. D’uh!

  5. When I was six or seven or I remember telling mom I wanted Santa to bring me something with lots of levers and buttons on it — things to push and pull to make things happen.

    When mom asked what kind of thing that would be I repeated myself. Just something, with levers and buttons.

    Who knew that “thing” might be an expresso machine. (Or that guys never get tired of pushing and pulling things. It’s one of the reasons we get married.)

  6. I say move to a new house. But if you don’t, your range totally needs to be in line with your stove. Otherwise, it’s just wrong. And even though I don’t like coffee, that thing makes hot chocolates too, right?
    .-= Lynda´s last blog ..Caught in No Act! =-.

  7. obviously the best answer is to send it to me. I have more counter space than I know what to do with. Seriously. do it for your marriage. I hear that renovation is liek the top reason people break up.

    No lie.
    .-= bluepaintred´s last blog ..Green =-.

  8. @Suze: Hey, that sounds like a perf… Waiiiiit a minute! 😛

    @Finn: I love the smell of espresso in the morning!

    @SheilaCSR: Wow. You, the voice of reason? Well I’ll be damned! :mrgreen:

    @MartyMankins: I’ll put you down for some help too. What do you take on your pizza? I’m buying.

    @Janelle: Well, one of the criteria we had when we bought a house was “has to have a decent spot for the Christmas tree”. Is it really that insane to do the same for an espresso machine? 😳

    @CMG: Jittery Mike thanks you.

    @Sybil Law: I’ll mark you down as a yes then. 😀

    @Delmer: So, are you doing mostly pushing or pulling in your marriage? :mrgreen:

    @Lynda: It makes the best warm/frothy/steamy milk, a key ingredient in hot chocolate.

    @BPR: I knew you’d have my best interest at heart. 🙄 Hehehehe.

Leave a Reply

