Facebook best kept secret

I know some of you have been asking Facebook for a “Hate” button. Well, I found how to make it happen!

Actual screenshot. No Photoshop involved. No siree Bob.

Follow me because the mechanics of making this happen is somewhat complicated. Here we go:

  1. Log into your Facebook account (duh)
  2. Put: “Hate_Button activation process [a,451-222..report-a]” as your status.
  3. Open a second browser, and log into your Facebook account. Your status should show as your old status. Just delete that status.
  4. Do not close the second browser window.
  5. Go back to the first browser.
  6. Now go under your settings, and find the new “Activate the Hate button” menu. Yay!
  7. Activate. Easy right?

Well, if only it was that easy. I could really use a I fuckin’ hate that button on some Drama Queens. Seriously people. Woe is me much?

10 comments

  1. @Sarah: Hey, I have a Facebook and it doesn’t make sense to me. You’re good.

    @Kapgar: No hackers have been hurt while writing this blog post. Or something like that.

  2. @Karl: I find I’m using it less and less. It’s too full of whiny people. :mrgreen:

    @Hilly: If only it was just this day! It’s everyday! They’re everywhere! Whaaaa! πŸ˜€

    @Sybil Law: It’ll never happen. FB is about friends, not haters. πŸ˜›

  3. @Avitable: I think I’m friends with the wrong people… What exactly made you erect on Facebook? Not sure I wanna know… πŸ˜›

    @Moko: It was probably CAPS LOCK. Did you clear your cache?

Leave a Reply

