Holy Crap, it’s a post from LeSombre

Hello.

My name is LeSombre, and you might remember me from past posts on this here blog. It’s kinda hard to explain what’s been going on with me and the subsequent lack of posting, but since you all been extremely nice with me over the years, I feel I kinda owe you some sort of explanation.

So it’s like this.

If you look at my back catalog of posts, you’l probably figure out that I blog about the little things that make me laugh, cry, think, smile, yell, boil, pee my pants, go awwwwwww. And some other topics too.

Without going in many great details, let’s just say that the stuff that’s taking a lot of space in my life right now is not stuff that I really want to blog about. Life at Castle LeSombre is not all that it’s supposed to be, and work has entered a stage of suckiness like it never did before. Yes, LovelyWife reads my blog. Yes, my boss reads my blog. It wouldn’t be fair to them to read about the important stuff in my life via this blog – hence no new blog posts. I had to make sure that things were somewhat sorted out at home, and that my boss knew that I felt my professional life was/is in what I consider a very bad place at this point.

With that said, it is pretty hard for me to “bring the funny” about trivial stuff when I have so much serious and important stuff on my mind.

I was hoping that the job thing would be a temporary thing. It doesn’t look like it’s going to be.

I was hoping the home thing would be a temporary thing. I honestly have no clue what’s going on there.

So I’m at a crossroads. Once more. I don’t like pretending everything is all right, and I don’t want to blog about the stuff that’s wrong. The stuff that’s wrong takes 98% of my brain power right now, so that doesn’t leave a lot of space for anything else. But seriously, 2% of my brain power is still a lot of brain power.

So I’ll say this one last time: Work sucks and life at Castle LeSombre is not perfect. Now I’ll never blog about those things again.

Now that I got that out of the way, I’ll try to use the remaining 2% of my brain to entertain you. To entertain me.

So there you have it.

The show must go on.

18 comments

    1. @BluePaintRed: I consider all you unintentionally funny Facebook status updates as hugs. So thanks!

      @Amanda: Fingers crossed!

      @Dave2: I’m the Joker.

      @Iron Fist: I think any less pants and I’d be in more trouble. 😉

      @Avitable: You guys can fight it out. Let me know who wins. ;-P

      @BubbleWench: No worries, this too shall pass.

      @HockeyManDad: Those damn Flyers. I knew they were up to no good. Go Hawks!

      @Sybil Law: Yup.

      @Finn: I dunno if that helps… Are you really? What’s your pet peeve? 🙂

      @Poppy: ::Thumbs up::

      @Kevin Spencer: Thank you.

      @Janelle: Right back at ya kiddo.

  1. Well, I don’t know about you but whenever I’m having trouble my solution usually involves less pants. Umm, unless the trouble is me being chased by the cops for not wearing pants in the McDonald’s playground again.

  2. Ok!

    (What? You want me to bust your chops about having stuff you don’t want to tell everyone in the world? Not gonna get that from me.)
    .-= Poppy´s last blog ..Remember =-.

  3. @Suze: Why so late to commenting on my post? Did you like walk 10k or something? Oh. Nevermind (and thanks!) 😉

    @Sheila: Yay you!

Leave a Reply

