Pissing (me off)

We recently moved our offices to a new building. This is not news to you if you follow me on Twitter, Facebook and/or Foursquare.

All things considered, this move is a step up from our previous location. Previous location was a temporary swing space in a really old building. That being said, the previous previous building was flagged as marked for demolition in 1985. We moved out of there in 2009. The building was finally demolished in 2010. So who knows when our previous building will be renovated / demolished? Maybe 2057?

In the new freshly renovated space, we have new furniture, including state of the art computer tables in our lab with retractable monitors. It all works from a remote, it’s quite something to see. All the walls are new and not full of holes or Asbestos. Apparently the ceilings are full of Asbestos but it’s totally safe. Cough cough.

It seems the only rooms that have no been renovated are the bathrooms. The first week we moved, the men bathrooms were simply unavailable. The whole week. Now they’re open again, but with hindsight, it was probably better when we couldn’t use them. We have bathrooms without urinals now. This would not be a big deal – I can pee in a stall, really – if people using those bathrooms wouldn’t be complete pigs.

I was going to post pictures, but I won’t. You can thank me in the comments. Seriously.

I’m talking about pee everywhere, including in the bowl. I’m also talking about unflushed crap. Graffitis everywhere. Water all over the counter. Oh how I hope it’s water.

Seriously, are people that dumb?

14 comments

    1. Well, I don’t get to see what the women bathroom looks like here, but I hear there might be a couch in there. I would never sit on a couch that was in the men’s bathroom.

  1. You’ve made me feel better about the washrooms here.

    My complaint is that I seem to be the only man in the building who knows how to put a new roll of TP on the paper holder. That doesn’t seem like such a problem now.

  2. I wonder why people are such pigs in public restrooms. Would they seriously do that in their own home? It’s not a men only thing either – I’ve seen some nasty stuff in Women’s locker rooms!

    1. I find it much worst now that “our” bathroom in in a “drive-by” zone – meaning many people using it are not actually working in the area. 😦

Leave a Reply

