Cubans are awesome at playing darts

So the other day I was walking around on campus after two of my friends competed in a speed-walk race. It was pretty funny, because one of the guys was so confident – he is the school champion – but I managed to make him believe that our other friend had won, because I made him think the finish line was about 20 feet closer than it was, so he stopped speed-walking and my other friend just passed him at the end of the race.

It wasn’t true, the champion really had won, but with the help of the judge, I managed to make him believe he didn’t, so we had a lot of laughs when we told him what we had done after everyone changed and got ready to head out to a pub.

Anyways.

So walking on campus, we started discussing where we’d go for a beer. There was this first place where we used to go all the time, but since it had been recently bought by an older Greek couple, the beer was not as good as it used to. But the fries were much better. Our other option was the Cuban pub, but we were not in the mood to watch a whole bunch of Cubans be loud and play darts all night. Everybody knows that Cubans are awesome at playing darts, and how loud they can be when they get going.

And then I woke up.

…..

Can anyone tell me how the hell did I dream about all of this, and where did I pick-up all that knowledge about Cubans and their ability to play darts?

Possibly related: I’m weird.

6 comments

  1. You’re so weird…..says the girl who had a dream about giant vegetables attacking her town. Shut up – I was nine and that stupid Attack of the Killer Tomatoes was an after-school show.

    Seriously though, I have really crazy dreams all the time.

Leave a Reply

