Brain Trust

This is a brain.

I need your help. 

I have a lot of questions, I’m facing a lot of challenges – mainly work-related – and I’m thinking that crowdsourcing is the way to go. Except I don’t want to just post questions and challenges on line and wait for random people to answer and offer suggestions. If I wanted insane answers I’d just go to Yahoo answers. 😉 I don’t want to email a bunch of people hoping a couple of them will reply (I don’t want to annoy people who don’t want to be involved).

I want to form a brain trust.

I’m looking for all kinds of individuals. I want people working in different fields. I want people of all ages. I want people of different backgrounds. I do not want to exclude anyone. If all goes well, I’m hoping to reach a critical mass of around 25 people. 

Your task – should you decide to join – will be to receive and read emails from me and reply with whatever you think is appropriate. Of course, I will return the favor and do the same with any an all questions you may have about challenges you’re facing in your field of work or life in general. I have not worked out the technical aspect of this project yet. Should this be done through a mailing list, a blog where we can all post, some other means of communication? I don’t know. We’ll figure it out.

Honestly, who wouldn’t want to have 24 other brains at their disposal? If you’re interested, send me an email and we’ll start the conversation.

I need your help, and I hope you can use mine. 

23 comments

  1. I am willing, though can’t promise genius every time. I will estimate genius probablity at 78% (+/- 3% 19 times out of 20). 😛

Leave a Reply

