Droplets

Ever been staring at the shower curtain after you just got out of the shower?

I have.

Ever noticed those droplets of water on the curtain?

I’m fascinated by the way the droplets slide down, slowly at first and then gathering momentum as they merge with other tiny droplets to finally crash at the bottom of the tub, where they’ll pool with other drops and make their way down the drain.

Regadless of how hard I stare, I never seem to be able to catch the genesis of a moving droplet. One moment all the droplets are standing still, and then I’ll notice this one droplet slowly moving downwards. Then another one. And another one. Never have I seen a droplet starting to slide down.

 

 

 

Sometimes that’s my life. Droplets on a shower curtain.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

