Day: January 2, 2009

Now that was a first!

You know what Wii did yesterday? 

We played Guitar Hero World Tour all day as a family. Our band Lice has almost cleared the easy level. ::w00t::

My kids are addicted to Animal Crossing. They get up in the morning to be the first to the store, because they want to buy a shovel. Of course, when I get up around 10 there’s no more shovel to buy. 😉 LovelyWife doesn’t get it. 

We ordered Chinese for dinner. It was weird.  You know what the difference is between Chow Mein and Chop Suey? Ten cents. We ordered both and got twice the same thing, but one dish was ten cents more. Who knew that “lemon shrimps” were shrimps in a fried ball with sweet lemon dipping sauce. Meh. This is why I rarely order Chinese food. 

LovelyWife succeeded in keeping the Christmas tree one more day at least… We’ll see what will happen tomorrow.

Did I mention that LovelyWife has her own blog now? I think I did…