Day: June 23, 2008

Back to the wobbly grinder

I really like my Wiifit. Now that I’ve taken care of this.

This week starts the giant carrousel of the summer vacations at the workplace. This means that for the next 6 to 8 weeks, instead of doing my work understaffed by 43%, we’ll be at the 57% mark. That’s right. I’m really looking forward to the next couple of months.

Now if I could get rid of all those darn meetings I have… Any takers out there?

Lazy Monday* Meme:

1. Who did you last shoot a dirty look at?
That woman who took 10 minutes adding up 67 cents in pennies, dimes and nickels and still managed to only give 43 cents to the cashier. Stop the presses! it’s that cashier who took 10 more minutes to figure out that 23 cents were missing. Nope, it’s you for noticing that it should be 24 cents. I’m shooting you a dirty look right now. 

2. What kind of car do you drive?
A 2008 Nissan Rogue SL in Orange Alloy. It has four wheels and gets me places.

3. Have you ever had a garage sale?
Yes, I sold everything when in 2002 wen I was supposed to get a job in Switzerland. It didn’t pan out the way I expected, We had to buy everything a second time, we lived at my Favorite Mother in Law’s place for a while and basically rebooted our lives. But we have fond memories of the garage sale.

4. What’s for dinner tonight?
No idea, my Favorite Mother in Law is cooking something while I’m at work. I hope it’s pizza. I hope she’s reading this.

5. What is the last drink you drank?
A Brio Chinotto. After question 3 I just poured myself a nice Single Malt. If ony this had been on question 7.

6. Last time you were sick?
I got a nasty nasty headache on Friday. I’m never really sick, but when I am it’s legen – wait for it – dary.

7. Are you happy right now?
Yes I am now. See question 5.

8. What is your favorite key chain on your keys?
Who has a favorite keychain? Seriously.

9. What is in your pocket?
Nothing, I’m in my underwear and my pants are in my dresser.

10. Who is the last person you had a phone conversation with?
From Wikipedia: “For a successful conversation, the partners must achieve a workable balance of contributions.” Wow, I’ve never had a conversation.

11. What’s something fun you did today?
I played a lot of WiiFit. Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! I also ate cheesecake, and I love cheesecake.

12. What are you going to do after this?
Probably play a little City of Heroes. Maybe have another piece of cheesecake. Heck, why not do both.

13. What is something you need to go shopping for?
Lovely Wife is in Europe now (in Nice) so I told her I was going to buy stuff she couldn’t veto. Should I go with a new couch or a giant flat screen TV? Any other ideas?

14. What was the last thing someone you love said to you?
Bye.

15. What is a compliment you receive way too often?
“Sir, your t-shirt rocks my world”. I only heard that one once, but it’s still too often. Last week at the new coffee place, I received comments on my t-shirts every single day by different people.

*Avitable has Lazy Sundays. I steal his memes on Sunday and answer them almost seriously on Mondays.