Day: November 10, 2010

MEMovember (day 11)

If you remember from a recent post, every day in November, I’ll post a picture of my growing moustache, and I’ll also do this 30-day meme (included in the original post) that I’m stealing from Sarah. So without further ado:

Looks like I’m also growing my nose this month.

Day 11- Another picture of you and your friends

Another one?

To be quite honest, I don’t have that many pictures of me and friends. For starters, I absolutely hate myself in pictures – it’s amazing I stick close-ups of my face on this blog. The other thing is that I’m normally the one taking pictures when I’m out with people, so the pictures I have are never of me.

Now, if you’re my friend and have a picture of us together, you can send it to me and I’ll put it here.  😉

And to Sybil Law: I apologize for the empty post. I set it to publish at midnight, but went to bed really early yesterday and forgot to put content in the post. Oops. 😉

Tomorrow: Day 12- How you found out about WordPress and why you made one

Join “The Movemberists”, it’s easy and it’s fun!

MEMovember (day 10)

If you remember from a recent post, every day in November, I’ll post a picture of my growing moustache, and I’ll also do this 30-day meme (included in the original post) that I’m stealing from Sarah. So without further ado:

LeScruffy McScruff.

Day 10 – Songs you listen to when you are Happy, Sad, Bored, Hyped, Mad

Happy

  1. Anything by Pomplamoose
  2. Anything by Jon Lajoie
  3. Bucéphale – Thomas Fersen
  4. Sweet Dreams – Eurythmics
  5. Bring Me to Life – Evanescence
  6. Closer to Fine – Indigo Girls
  7. 3 nuits par Semaine – Indochine
  8. Need You Tonight /Mediate – INXS
  9. Printemps D’Été – Jean Leloup
  10. La Banane – Philippe Katerine
  11. Dans mon corps – Les Trois Accords
  12. Bonzaïon – Loco Locass
  13. J’t’emmène au vent – Louise Attaque
  14. Down Under – Men at Work
  15. Thunderstruck – AC/DC

Sad

  1. Drive / Everybody Hurts – R.E.M.
  2. Super Ordinaire – Tricot Machine
  3. I do – Eddie Brickell
  4. The Mountains Win Again – Blues Traveler
  5. The matter with me – Boomers
  6. Ridiculous Thoughts – The Cranberries
  7. MMM, MMM, MMM, MMM – Crash Test Dummies
  8. Love Song – The Cure
  9. Boys Don’t Cry – The Cure
  10. Time After Time – Cyndi Lauper
  11. Life on Mars? – David Bowie
  12. Luka – Susanne Vega
  13. Un Beau Grand Slow – Richard Desjardins
  14. Kayleigh – Marillion
  15. Gentleman’s Excuse me – Fish

Bored

This one is really easy. When I’m bored, I just choose a random song that I feel like listening to, and fire up a Genius selection in iTunes. Here’s what came up just now. Yes, I did choose #Meatloaf. 😉

  1. Paradise By The Dashboard Light – Meat Loaf
  2. Life In The Fast Lane [Live] – Eagles
  3. Crazy Little Thing Called Love – Queen
  4. The Logical Song – Supertramp
  5. Walk of Life – Dire Straits
  6. Blinded by the Light – Manfred Mann’s Earth Band
  7. Poison – Alice Cooper
  8. Run to You – Bryan Adams
  9. Rock & Roll Dreams Come Through – Meat Loaf
  10. Fly Like An Eagle – Steve Miller Band
  11. Locomotive Breath – Jethro Tull
  12. The Last Resort (Live) – Eagles
  13. Live And Let Die – Guns N’ Roses
  14. Son Of A Preacher Man – Dusty Springfield
  15. Walk on the Wild Side – Lou Reed

Hyped

  1. Anything by Marylin Manson
  2. Anything by the Bloodhound Gang
  3. Anything by Eminem
  4. Le vent soufflait mes pellicules – Daniel Boucher
  5. You And Me And The Bottle Makes 3 Tonight (Baby) – Big Bad Voodoo Daddy
  6. Sweet Child O’ Mine – Guns N’ Roses
  7. Johnny Go  – Jean Leloup / Bran Van 3000
  8. Aqualung – Magellan
  9. Lessons Learned – Matt & Kim
  10. Rockstar – Nickelback
  11. Growing Old is Getting Old – Silversun Pickups
  12. Cowboys – Portishead
  13. My Girlfriend’s Girfriend – Type O negative
  14. Numb – U2
  15. La vie n’est pas qu’une salope – Yann Perrault

Mad

  1. Anything by Marylin Manson (especially the Beautiful People)
  2. Asshole – Denis Leary
  3. La Désise – Daniel Boucher
  4. Wrong – Depeche Mode
  5. This ain’t a Scene, It’s an Arms Race – Fallout Boys
  6. Brother 52 – Fish
  7. Mama – Genesis
  8. A Criminal Mind – Gowan
  9. Ice Cream – Jean Leloup-Leclerc
  10. Fat Man – Jethro Tull
  11. Je suis un connard – Les Frères à Ch’val
  12. Freaks – Marillion
  13. Hate (I don’t really like you) – Plain White T’s
  14. Release the Bats – Birthday Party
  15. I Wanna Be Sedated – The Ramones

Bonus: Regardless of my mood, I can always listen to some Barenaked Ladies. 😉

Happy

  1. If I Had 1,000,000$
  2. Another Postcard
  3. Box Set
  4. The King Of Bedside Manor
  5. These Apples
  6. Life, In A Nutshell
  7. Angry People
  8. Be My Yoko Ono
  9. Pinch Me
  10. Enid

Sad

  1. Falling for the First Time
  2. You Run Away
  3. The Love We’re In
  4. Bank Job
  5. Half a Heart
  6. What a Good Boy
  7. Have You Seen My Love
  8. Blame It On Me
  9. Tonight Is The Night I Fell Asleep At The Wheel
  10. Brian Wilson

Bored

Anything. There’s no bad songs. 😉

Hyped

  1. Elf’s Lament
  2. Brian Wilson
  3. New Kid (On The Block)
  4. Celebrity
  5. Intermittently
  6. One Week
  7. Alcohol
  8. Who Needs Sleep?
  9. Easy
  10. It’s Only Me (The Wizard Of MagicLand)

Mad

  1. The Flag
  2. Thanks That Was Fun
  3. Light Up My Room
  4. Wind It Up
  5. Get in Line
  6. Wrap Your Arms Around Me
  7. Never Is Enough
  8. Told You So
  9. Off The Hook
  10. Helicopters

Tomorrow: Day 11- Another picture of you and your friends

Join “The Movemberists”, it’s easy and it’s fun!